Brandon Munro appearing as guest panellist on Mining 121’s Assay Live

The Bannerman team in Namibia has been out on the road again this year in support of our Early Learner Assistance (ELA) program. This year due to the ongoing COVID situation and changes in lockdowns, we were back in the Erongo region (our host community) of Namibia.

So far this year we have supported another 300 primary school students across 7 schools, with school uniforms, backpacks and shoes. This takes us to a total of 3,300 learners supported since the programs inception in 2011. Along with school supplies, this year we also supplied each of the 7 schools with COVID-19 essentials i.e. masks, sanitiser & sanitiser wipes.

Below is a short video with highlights from our ELA program 2021. 

On the 3rd of August 2021, our CEO, Brandon Munro will be a panellist for the Assay Live: Uranium Investment Insights webinar. The webinar is free for anyone to join and will be at 3pm London time (10am New York time, 10pm Perth time, 12 midnight Sydney time). Assay Live is a webinar series produced by Mining 121:

The Assay Live team describe their interest in uranium as follows:

We have come to a period of scarcity in the uranium market, having entered the early stages of a new bull cycle

  • A decade of underinvestment, mine closures and supply cuts combined with the global decarbonisation movement point to excellent fundamentals for uranium.
  • Contracts with utilities are set to be redrawn in late 2021.
  • Sprott’s UPC deal launches the largest vehicle for exposure to physical uranium in history.

So where is the industry heading and how can you gain exposure to the potentially huge upside?

The webinar will be moderated by Justin Huhn, publisher of Uranium Insider. Brandon will be in good company, joined on the panel by Paul Goranson, CEO, enCore Energy Corp and Riaz Rizvi, Investor, Rice Capital Partners and former Chief Commercial Officer at Kazatomprom.

 
You can register for the webinar via the following link:

Keep me updated

Latest Bannerman Energy news straight to your inbox

Scroll to Top